The syndicate is the executive body of the University. Subject to the provisions of the act and the statutes, it takes effective measures to raise the standard of teaching, research and publication and other academic pursuits and exercises general supervision over the affairs and management of the property of the University.


The University Syndicate consists of :


a. The Vice Chancellor Chairman
  Dr. Nadeem Akhtar Abbasi
b. Member of Provincial Assembly of the Punjab Nominated by Speaker of the Assembly: (Raja Hanif Abbasi) Member
c. Chief Justice of the Lahore High Court, or his nominee
Mr. Justice Rauf Ahmad Sheikh
d. Secretary, Department of Agriculture, Government of Punjab, Lahore Ex-officio Member
e. Secretary Department of Livestock and Dairy Development, Government of Punjab, Lahore. Ex-officio Member
f. Secretary Department of Finance, Government of the Punjab, Lahore. Ex-officio Member
g. One nominee of the Higher Education Commission Member
h. One Dean to be nominated by the Chancellor on the recommendations of the Vice Chancellor
Dr. Sarwat Naz Mirza Dean, Faculty of Forestry, Range Management & Wildlife
i. Elected members from the faculty of the University  
  i.   Professor
Dr.Abdul Rauf
  ii   Associate Professor
Dr.Ikram Ali Malik
  iii  Assistant Professor
Mr. Audil Rashid
  iv.  Lecturer
Mr. Safdar Ali
j. Three persons of eminence to be nominated by the chancellor  
  i.  Prof.Dr. Mufti Munib-ur-Rehman Member
  ii.  Dr. Anwar Nasim Member
  iii.  Dr.Zeba Ayesha Sathar Member
k. Registrar Secretary