Selection Board

The Selection Board considers the applications received in response to advertisement and recommends to the Syndicate the names of suitable candidates for various appointments.


The Selection Board consists of:


a. The Vice Chancellor
Dr. Muhammad Azim Malik
b. The Chairman or a member of the Punjab Public Service Commission to be nominated by the Chairman, Mr. Shaukat Javed Member
c. Chief Justice of Lahore High Court or a Judge of that Court nominated by the Chief-Justice
Mr. Justice Asad Munir
d. The Dean of the faculty concerned Member
e. The Chairman/Chairperson of the Teaching Department concerned Member
f. One member of the Syndicate and two other persons of eminence to be appointed by the Syndicate provided that none of these three are employees of the University. Members
  i. (Vacant),

ii. Dr. Raiz Hussain Qureshi,
Advisor HEC. Islamabad.

iii. Mr. Muhammad Saeed Iqbal Khan,
Retd. CSO, NIAB, Faisalabad.
g. Registrar Secretary